COVID-19 Health and Safety Regulations at KJD Studio  
Kieran Jordan
Irish dance performance, instruction, choreography

2020 weekly classes

  • Fall 2020

  • Dan Furey Step Dance Gathering (online via Zoom)

    An online social gathering to dance through the old-style step dance repertoire of Dan Furey — as taught to us by our friend, Irish musician and dancer Michael Tubridy.

    Inspired by the Dan Furey Dance Group in Ireland, this event in Boston usually takes place live, four times annually, at the KJD Studio. Due to the pandemic, we held our first online gathering, via Zoom, on June 7th, and we had over 70 dancers join us from Ireland, the UK, France, Germany, Ukraine, Japan, Canada, and the US (including Alaska and Hawaii).

    So we will try this again!

    Saturday, September 5th

    11 am Boston / 4 pm Dublin / 12 midnight Tokyo

    This event is FREE! There is no registration necessary, but participation is limited to 100 people on Zoom.

    Join Zoom Meeting here:

    https://us02web.zoom.us/j/3448201876?pwd=bnNxVk9ua2k4clNRL3M2USs5bFBOUT09

    • Saturdays
      September 5, 2020
    • 11:00 am - 12:30 pm
    • Payment for private lessons